Native Ads Q&A

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Native Ads Q&A

Hi. I am moving to a new house this month and with the holidays coming up I wonít get my first campaign up and running until 2nd week in January. But every spare minute I have until then I am studying Native Ads from numerous sources and by doing so Iím sure Iíll have many questions. So maybe if I ask questions as I go this thread will not only help me but someone else starting out in Native.

I am tempted to go with Revcontent since we can initially set up a whitelist campaign. But right now I plan on starting out with MGID for a couple reasons. I like the idea of having a $50 per day budget when Iím first starting out. Plus, I like the 25% bonus deal we get thru Power House Affiliate. I am depositing $5k so that will give me $1250 ďfreeĒ money to test with. As far as budget goes Iíll have my initial $5k along with another $40k or so in credit to scale with.
    1. I guess my first few questions are, am I better off going with Revcontent and using their Whitelist Campaign option instead of going with MGID?
    2. In the older Native Ads webinar Bill goes thru how to farm out winning widgets. I see now that Spy Tools give us a list of whitelisted widgets. Are we still able to use this widget farming method to find more winning widgets than what the spy tools give us?
    3. One of my tutorials recommend Anstrex for a spy tool. Another one recommends Adplexity. I read good things about Anstrex and they are only $60 per month. Would I be ok going with them instead of Adplexity?
    4. If I go with MGID, are the reps pretty good about giving out blacklists and whitelists?
    Thank you very much!

It's great to see someone take this so seriously.